Life Update!

Standard
Photo Credit: Miss Turner, Rekre89 on Flikr

Photo Credit: Miss Turner

There’s something magical to me about coffee shops. The constant din of coffee making machinery, the rumble conversations mixing together layered over mellow music has always been the recipe to help me focus on whatever work I needed to get done.

Returning to my hometown in Winter Park, Florida, I am sitting in the Park Avenue Starbucks that carried me through many of my college essays and job applications. Much like the rest of town, it has been updated to respond to the demands of its current clientele, but in many ways has stayed the same.

That’s what I am doing with the Millennial Takeover. After spending a year working in Haiti, and a mini hiatus, I am going to be writing about my observations from my time abroad, my insights on current events, and as always spotlighting incredible millennials. So keep an eye on this space for future posts and follow me on Twitter @themtakeover

 

Leave a Reply

